Moonrise Kingdom Cast and Crew | Focus Features

Moonrise Kingdom is the seventh film directed by two-time Academy Award-nominated filmmaker Wes Anderson (The Royal Tenenbaums).

Set on an island off the coast of New England in the summer of 1965, Moonrise Kingdom tells the story of two 12-year-olds who fall in love, make a secret pact, and run away together into the wilderness. As various authorities try to hunt them down, a violent storm is brewing off-shore – and the peaceful island community is turned upside down in every which way. Bruce Willis plays the local sheriff, Captain Sharp. Edward Norton is a Khaki Scout troop leader, Scout Master Ward. Bill Murray and Frances McDormand portray the young girl’s parents, Mr. and Mrs. Bishop. The cast also includes Tilda Swinton, Jason Schwartzman, and Bob Balaban; and introduces Jared Gilman and Kara Hayward as Sam and Suzy, the boy and girl.

Captain Sharp - Bruce Willis

Scout Master Ward - Edward Norton

Mr. Bishop - Bill Murray

Mrs. Bishop - Frances McDormand

Social Services - Tilda Swinton

Cousin Ben - Jason Schwartzman

Narrator - Bob Balaban

Sam - Jared Gilman

Suzy - Kara Hayward

Director/Screenplay/Producer - Wes Anderson

Screenplay - Roman Coppola

Producer - Scott Rudin

Producer - Steven Rales

Producer - Jeremy Dawson

Executive Producer - Sam Hoffman

Executive Producer - Mark Roybal

Director of Photography - Robert Yeoman, ASC

Production Designer - Adam Stockhausen

Editor - Andrew Weisblum, ACE

Original Music - Alexandre Desplat

Costume Designer - Kasia Walicka Maimone

Music Supervisor - Randall Poster